Follow

Deleting users

Users may be deleted by authorised Super users who are logged in either to the Backoffice or to the User/Hiring Manager Portal. You require both access to the User list (which requires you to be user type: Super user) AND you need to be in a security group which allows access to the "Delete user" function (usually a security group called "Super users").

Once deleted, a user will no longer be able to:

  • Access the Backoffice
  • Access the User/Hiring Manager portal
  • Access Analytics
  • Update live-linked reports

How to delete users?

Please note: this functionality is only available to authorised super users. If you are not a super user or if you are a super user, but don't have access to the Delete function described below, speak to your system administrator. They may either be able update your user settings to give you the required access; or raise a change request to update the configuration of a relevant security group to allow deletion of users.

In the Backoffice:

  • Go Settings > User Manager
  • Click the action menu icon or right-click on the User you want to delete and choose Delete user

In the User portal:

  • Go Your system > Users
  • Click the Delete link for the User you want to delete

Can I reinstate a deleted user?

Yes - it possible to reinstate users, e.g. if a user had been deleted in error or needs to be reactivated for any other reason. However, this is only possible in the Backoffice. If you are not a super user, you will need to speak to your local super user to request that a user be reinstated.

In the Backoffice:

  • Go Settings > User Manager
  • Select the Deleted status in the left menu
  • Click the action menu icon or right-click on the User you want to delete and choose Reactivate user

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk