Follow

4.5.11 Release notes - 02 July 2014

Client Portal 4.5.11 release notes

Candidate experience

Fix to single-shot candidate form (inline registration)

Inline registration allows the candidate registration functionality to be added to any form page, avoiding the need for a separate registration page, should a client not wish to implement the system in this way. This mechanism also allows registration to made optional if a client desires.

There was some issues with the inline registration functionality, particularly when registration was not compulsory, which have now been resolved.

NEW FEATURE – Job alerts email templates are now configurable per client

Previously, the job alerts email templates were standard for all clients. It is now possible to configure templates on a per client basis, including branding of the templates. It is also possible to configure a different template for internal and external job alerts if required.

IMPORTANT DEPLOYMENT NOTE: For clients who have implemented job alerts, the system can not be deployed until the job alerts email templates have been configured.

NEW FEATURE – View vacancy details link on Candidate portal application status page

A new link is now visible on the application status page within the candidate portal, allowing candidates to view the details of the original vacancy to which they applied at any time.

Page title now displayed correctly on internal candidate login/register pages

There was a bug which meant that the page title was not being displayed correctly on these pages. The title will now correctly appear as configured.

Requisitions

In some scenarios, saving a requisition created from a template at the initial “Create requisition” stage would create a duplicate template

This scenario will no longer occur.

Requisition templates classification enhancement

Previously, requisition templates would only be visible to users if both the template and the user were classified in the same way. Templates will now be visible where there is no selection for a particular classifier, which means templates may now be created which work across business areas or locations, regardless of how users are classified:

i.e.

Templates

Template 1 – classified as Department: Sales, Location: London

Template 2 – classified as Department: Sales, Location: No location selected

Template 3 – classified as Department: Finance, Location: London

Template 4 – classified as Department: Finance, Location: No location

Template 5 – classified as Department: No department selected, Location: No location selected

Users

User 1 – classified as Department: Sales, Location: London

User 2 – classified as Department: Sales, Location: No location selected

User 3 – classified as Department: No department selected, Location: London

User 4 – classified as Department: No department selected, Location: No location selected

Template visibility

User 1 would see Templates 1, 2 and 5

User 2 would see Templates 1, 2 and 5

User 3 would see Templates 1, 3 and 5

User 4 would see Templates 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5

User portal

Requisition template visibility

See above.

Back office user interface

Assign to slot icon will now no longer appear once an assessment/interview slot has been completed

This change applies to clients who have implemented the Interview/Assessments module. Previously, the assign slot icon (red arrow), which appears when a candidate is invited to an interview series would continue to appear after a candidate had completed an interview/assessment, which was misleading.

The icon will now only appear when a candidate is invited or confirmed to an interview series, but will disappear again once the slot is completed. If a candidate is invited to a second series, the icon will then reappear.

Clients who have not implemented the Interview and assessment module, which allows both candidate self-scheduling as well as Recruiter scheduling should contact Advorto to discuss requirements.

NEW FEATURE - Reset candidate who failed at the eligibility stage

This feature, if configured, allows Recruiters to reset a candidate who has failed the client-wide or vacancy-specific gross negative disqualifiers (GNDs or killer questions).

Candidates will then be able to login to their application again and re-attempt to answer the killer questions correctly.

A pop-up page may be configured detailing a candidates answers to all the GND questions, with the “Reset vacancy eligibility” button displayed on this page.

Contact Advorto for more information to request implementation of this feature in your implementation.

NEW FEATURE – Delete candidate

This feature, if configured, allows Recruiters to delete a candidate from the system altogether. Previously this was achieved by transferring the candidate to a vacancy and then deleting the vacancy.

The Delete candidate option will appear in the Bulk action list on the Candidates page in the Recruiter portal (Back office) for users who have been given access to this feature in their security group.

This feature should also be used to reset a candidate who has failed company-wide GNDs, allowing them to re-register.

Please contact Advorto to discuss implementation of this feature for relevant security groups within your implementation.

Change to preference filtering behaviour on Requisitions, Vacancies and Candidates pages

This change is related to the requisition template change indicated above. Previously if a requisition or vacancy had no selection for a particular classifier and a user’s preference did, then the vacancy and it’s associated candidates would not be visible. This caused problems in systems where all users have compulsory selections for preferences, but the same classifiers were not compulsory on vacancies. The result being that vacancies and candidates in those vacancies would disappear for all users.

The change now means that, for example, where a vacancy has not selection for a particular classifier, then that vacancy will be visible to users who have an option selected for that same classifier on their preference configuration.

Clients should ensure that all relevant requisition and vacancy fields are compulsory to avoid scenarios which may result in users having visibility of vacancies which they should not be able to see.

Update to “Manage attendee” page within the Interviews and Assessments module

This page had not yet been updated to the new style and some clients had been experiencing performance issues when visiting this page. As part of the rewrite of the page, it has now been split into three different sections, selectable from within the main sub-navigation at the top of the page:

  • Active – shows all active candidates invited or scheduled to an interview/assessment slot
  • Completed – shows all candidates in slots which have been completed (i.e. who have been interviewed/assessed)
  • All – shows both Active and Completed candidates

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk