Follow

Vacancy bulk actions

What are the vacancy bulk actions?

Rather than editing vacancies individually, it is possible to make some vacancy changes in bulk. When you select the checkbox to the left of one or more vacancies, or check the Select all checkbox at the top to select all vacancies, a bulk action menu will appear at the bottom of the page.

Using bulk actions

The available options in this menu will depend on your configuration.

1) Assign user(s) to role – If vacancy roles are implemented on your system, this option allows you to assign a system user to a particular role for multiple vacancies at the same time e.g. this may be useful if a Hiring Manager or Recruiter left the business and you want to update vacancies to be allocated to their replacement.

To assign a different user to a role on one or more vacancies:

* Search/Filter the vacancy list as required

* Select the vacancy(s) you wish to amend or check the select all checkbox if appropriate

* Pick the role you want to assign another existing system user to

* Click the black arrow that appears next to the drop down to search for existing system users who have been assigned the selected role

* Select the person you want

* Confirm that you want to proceed

* Click the Go icon (two arrows pointing to the right next to the drop down) to assign the user to the selected role for the selected vacancies

* An Orange message box will appear at the top of the screen to confirm the change

2) Change vacancy status/workflow status – Change the status of one or more vacancies

N.B. These functions are only available when you have a particular status selected (i.e. not All selected). You will only see one or the other of these functions, depending on whether custom workflow statuses are configured for your system.

To change the status of one or more vacancies:

* Search/Filter the vacancy list as required

* Select the vacancy(s) you wish to amend or check the select all checkbox if appropriate

* Select the system status/workflow status you wish to change the selected vacancies to

* Click the Go icon (two arrows pointing to the right next to the drop down) to change the status for the selected vacancies

* An Orange message box will appear at the top of the screen to confirm the change

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk